War Mage or Pyromancer?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• War Mage or Pyromancer?

I am having a tough time deciding which Specialization I want to go for with my chronicle Sorceress.

Both the War Mage with her Light abilities, and the Pyromancer with her Fire gameplay look interesting to me. I was wondering if I could get some help here.

1. Can some one list out the Pros and Cons for both of these specializations and also which one is more sought-after for Nests / Dragon Nests?

2. Can some one also link a good PvE Build for War Mage? I saw Sachi's build for Pyromancer which I will probably use if I go Pyromancer, but I don't see one for War Mage and don't know how I should build it up if I decide to go for that.

3. Out of the two, which one would be better from a farther range? I don't mind playing one if it is more Melee range reliant for bosses. It's just that it's been a long time since I started playing Dragon Nest again, so i'd rather focus on playing whichever one will cause me to die less until I am more comfortable with every Nest.
    Last edited by Entro; 10-27-2016, 03:09 PM.

I think ceru explained some of the classes capabilities well here ~ edit: Axxon did too xD

I personally haven't touched WM before so I can't say much on the matter.
    But I know for sure that Pyros have a shield + Flame Vortex(Ulti) for defensive mechanisms but I would only recommend using shield unless its an emergency that needs your ulti's 70% dmg reduc :'D.. since you're not able to really move during your ulti unless you cancel it entirely.

And they also have a pretty simple combo that can be cast from a mid-far range (Instant fireball combo) while being able to debuff for your party members and you.
    I would say pyromancers are sought after more because they do heaps of damage in a few seconds while having 2 debuffs.
    Along with that, they have burning hand to boost their damage even more ~