Physician guide?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Physician guide?

Hello! I just started playing physician and I can't seem to find any updated guides on the class. What's her ideal skill rotation? :O Any tips on how to play the class? Thanks so much!

Pretty much in a nutshell, use Injection and debuffs to generate bubbles, and then unload your burst! An example skill rotation (with total bubbles in parens):

Lovesick (2) -> Contagion (4) -> Injection (7)* -> Volcano Punch (9) -> Toxic Twirl (10) -> Toxic Spill EX instant (5) -> Poison Pop (0) -> Injection (3) -> Injection (6) -> Toxic Spill (1)

*can skip injection if you are already in range, or if you're close enough to walk a little and Volcano Punch

The rotations nowadays are a lot less set in stone than before, because with two Toxic Spill cooldowns to be managing, you'll hardly find time to use all your bubble-consuming skills (like Ground Zero and Magma Monument)! To maximize DPS, prioritize Toxic Spill and Poison Pop. Magma Monument has very similar damage to Poison Pop and casts a lot faster, so feel free to sub that in as well. However, remember that your Contagion EX increases the damage of bubble-consuming dark skills by 2x, but this effect is removed by Toxic Spill (but NOT the instant, so ALWAYS use the instant first, as well as Poison Pop)! Also, Toxic Twirl is a very slow skill due to the time it takes to land, even though the damage number seems appealing. I usually cancel it instantly by activating the instant right away, so you have more time to unload your other burst skills.

Here are a few guidelines outlined, for when to use burst skills:
    All - after debuffs (Lovesick, Volcano punch) are applied, and if you have 5+ bubbles
    Toxic Surge (Ultimate) - use it off cooldown as long as you are confident you can channel the whole skill.
    Toxic Spill EX Instant - use it directly after Contagion EX