LK pvp help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• LK pvp help

So i just started playing this game and hit 93 yesterday. Immediately i wanted to jump into pvp cus thats my main reason for playing. The only problem is im garbage. ppl keep chaining the hell out of me and i cant do shit about it. every now and then i can get a short combo off but i feel like im missing a lot. Does anyone have any sort of decent LK juggling/combo guide or some sort of reference to help me out? much appreciated.

USE YER NADO'S. I'm not much of a PvPer yet I usually go positive ratio in respawn thanks to using my nado's.
    IGN: LunarForce

Comment

im talking more of a 1 v 1 environment. i think i just need to memorize my melee abilities in orders to set up for my nado combos maybe? its tricky getting used to swapping action bars, i've never had to do that in an mmo before

Comment

Basically, as LK you win by hitting Crescent Cleave. You have lots of setup options for crescent cleave, mainly Eclipse Awkn now. A very basic combo for it is punch > sidekick > cleave.

Comment

Before you go stressing too much, make sure you know the pvp mechanics of the game. Know what skills leave the opponent in what hit state, learn the SA and SAb of your skills.

Also, grab a side kick crest for your combos. Apart from that there are a lot of people on YouTube you can watch, some videos I suggest for you are:
          - Aikawakazu's Swordmaster combos for Dummies
          - FieryMosa's 1v1 matches
          - Influenced Vs XenonWhite (on DN fonx's channel under the name "reupload cause who knew the channel dieded" or something)

And many more which I can get for you at another time, those are just the ones off the top of my head.
          Another thing to remember is that LK can be taken back to 40 cap SM play style a lot, so 40 cap SM pvp videos should do you good.

But above all, practice. Find a friend to 1v1, ask around to get someone to teach you etc etc