Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Lunar Knight Guide II

Artwork by BobaRainSenHime-chan

Hi, I am Hekaiyo (Pocator/Argenta in-game) and I am a veteran Lunar Knight. I have cleared Dark Banquet as a LK, am currently rank #1 overall in 1v1 Ladder, and have played for several months in cDN and tDN. This guide will give you the basics of how Lunar Knights play in 93cap, and what to expect and look out for.

Lv93 cap and the advent of Awakening skills have caused Lunar Knights to have a major paradigm shift in gameplay. Because of this, and the multiple outdated sections in my old guide, I have decided to re-write this guide from scratch. I have archived the old guide, and it can still be found here.

Overview:

Come 93cap, Lunar Knights are once again top-tier DPS. They can guarantee a high, consistent DPS along with a sizable burst for DPS checks, and constant CritRes and Damage debuffs to boot. Currently, Lunar Knight gameplay revolves around using your skills in as efficient a way as possible. There are so many abilities worth using that you should never have nothing to do; in fact, often times you will be overwhelmed by the sheer number of attacks you need to get out. Thus, action speed buffs and animation cancels will be your best friend.

Lv93 New Changes:

Lunar Knights are quite different in 93cap. The most noticeable change is the replacement of the old 1.4:1 MAtk:Int passive with a +50% Int bubbles system. This is in essence a nerf to our field damage range, but skill percentages have been buffed across the board, evening it out. In particular, Half Moon Slash and Cyclone have become very strong. This change also means we no longer instantly cap in raids, meaning our damage can be buffed much more in parties.