New Player... Literally

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Player... Literally

hello guys, i'm new to dragon nest, i mean this is my first time playing this game, even though i know this game for years, just wanna ask some question to you all,. is this game noob friendly? what about the endgame content? is it soloable? do i need grind for things?(i love grinding btw) and how many people play this game(player base)? am i late playing this game?.... i hope not lol.

Originally posted by RocketMan View Post
    hello guys, i'm new to dragon nest, i mean this is my first time playing this game, even though i know this game for years, just wanna ask some question to you all,. is this game noob friendly? what about the endgame content? is it soloable? do i need grind for things?(i love grinding btw) and how many people play this game(player base)? am i late playing this game?.... i hope not lol.
    Noob friendly? I like to think that it is. You can easily get by during your first few weeks in the game on your own but a lot of ppl are friendly to noobs.

End-game content? It has drastically changed to being very linear now where you simply grind your equipment through the end game. But a huge part of the game is raiding which requires you to establish a raid party. Raid party is where you will get materials and the most coveted accessories at the moment. Your guild can help with this depending on its nature. There is also an aspect of the game where certain classes are discriminated upon due to dps tiers, unless you are super geared. However, the game developers say that they try to balance out the classes, there is still class discrimination especially among pubs.