Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Questions about the "Mentor" function

Hi!

I recently started playing DN, and have a Lv. 20-something Machina, and my Lv. 76 Dragoon friend is offering to mentor me.
    However, when they go to invite me as a mentor, the box is grayed out. We vaguely know how the mentor-pupil system works, but I'm not able to find any definitive sources that explain how the system works exactly.
    They don't have any apprentices.
    Is there a quest they have to complete in order to take apprentices?

Any help or information would be appreciated.
    Thank you

i think its because you would need to be at least lvl 90 to be a mentor nowadays

Comment

• Nexus
      Nexus commented
      Editing a comment
      93, because pupils graduate at lvl 90 now

• Panpeito
      Panpeito commented
      Editing a comment
      0-0 thats a surprise, earlier i was on the mentor list looking for mentors and i saw a lvl 91 on there as a mentor. probably was an oddity then, since pupils really do graduate at 90

you have to be at least lv10 to be able to have a mentor

you can only be mentored by people who are max lvl

up reaching each caps lv, you will gifts (lv24, 32, 40, 50, 60, 70, 80, 90)

I heard you dont receive gifts at 24 or 32 anymore though but im not entirely sure

you graduate when you reach the previous caps lvl, so for example, in 70 cap, pupils graduated at lv60, at the current cap of lv93, pupils now graduate at lv90

mentors earn respect points from doing content with pupils

the more respect points a mentor has, the higher up in the mentor list they are displayed. basically shows that they are a good mentor who helps pupils

sadly mentors dont earn respect points from pupils after they reach lv60

the lower the lvl of the pupii, the more respect points a mentor earns per dungeon or content clear