What class is good in this game?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What class is good in this game?

Hi guys, I want to return to DN because of the skills that looks big and all. Do you guys have any idea of what class that can do ALOT of burst damage? I was a main of a Spirit dancer when nexon hosted this game and i liked it. Any class that can beat her as burst damage? Thanks alot!

I recommend playing basic and simple classes like Dragoon or Warden. After a long day of working my six figure salary job that I studied hard for I do not want to think when I get home so I know I can autopilot and do lots of damage with those two classes without putting in much effort.

If you really want to do big burst damage I recommend spending several thousands of dollars on the game and obtaining upgraded Scylla equipment. Most classes will do quite a lot of burst damage once you do that and also paying for things like the Premium Benefit let's you deal damage even faster than the average player that doesn't spend any money on the game.

Comment

• Stay away from Spin-Off Class (Dark Avenger, Silver Hunter, Black Mara, Arch Heretic, Ray Mechanic, Oracle Elder, Bleed Phantom). Their damage may be good, but you won't be able to change specialization if devs decided to weaken your class to oblivion.
      • Avoid AGI-based specializations. They tend to have lower Critical Damage compared to STR-based or INT-based specializations (Critical Chance is relatively easy to cap with bonuses from cash items).
      • Choose a class whose specializations share similar main stats or elemental attribute. This will make it easier for you to build your character again in case you ever decided to use job change scroll (e.g 4 out of 5 Cleric specializations utilize light attribute; all of Assassin specializations use STR and AGI as their main stats)

With those considerations in mind, I'd recommend you to choose Chaos Mage/Majesty.