Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Moonlord: Elemental Converter or No? (Newbie)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Moonlord: Elemental Converter or No? (Newbie)

Hi, I am new to this game and would like some advice on my LV95 Moonlord.
    I've been reading guides and watching videos and I see ppl using the Elemental Conversion Jade on their main weapon.
    I could see in the video that it looks strong but almost all the videos I watched are uploaded CAP90 and below.

Question:
    1. Is it still viable to make my moonlord elemental? If yes, proceed with the next questions.. if not, what should I focus/build.
    2. What is the best element to use for moonlord?
    3. How much Element % should I have to be effective because I would be sacrificing too much INT/Magic dmg right?

Please keep in mind Ive been playing for only 2 weeks now. My equipment is mostly +10 Hero Neris. But I got Main Weapon Medea +6.

Edit: I'd also like to mention that most of the time, Im playing alone or with random party.

1. every non elem class should convert since there is a cap in which you can increase your dmg with pure attack power jades which is 32%
    2. any
    3. if your elem is below 32% with ecj then dont convert.

you can check this post for further analysis
    http://forum.dragonnest.com/forum/se...nversion-jades

Comment

• Celdris
      Celdris commented
      Editing a comment
      Hi thank you for your reply. Can I do some follow up questions?
      1. In your answer no.1, can you elaborate on this? As I am fairly new, I may not know if I'm already using it without realizing it.
      2. Is it possible to reach 32% without costumes? (They are too expensive.) I recently tested it but the max I could achieve is 16%. That is 1 ECJ, and 3 +8% elemental jades (on gauntlet and 2 rings)

• metier
      metier commented
      Editing a comment