MY VERSION OF ORACLE ELDER (NEW DESIGN) !! <3

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MY VERSION OF ORACLE ELDER (NEW DESIGN) !! <3

DISCLAIMER: I AM NOT A PROFESSIONAL ARTIST BY ANY MEAN.

Before looking at my design, I think we should take a look at the original design first...

'
    At the first glance, I was like wow! she is so pretty! The costume is sexy. Chakrams are cool and deadly.
    I see lots of black and yellow so I expected her skills to have lots of those colors. And the wings
    too. There must be a lot of airborne skills! FLYING KALI! SO EXCITED!...

Then I saw her skills and the whole mechanism, and I was SHOOKETH to the core...

It doesn't make sense at allllllll!!??? like girl what are those wings for? decoration? NO NO NO

And why is the costume mostly black and white while her all skills are yellow???

This class design is so contradicting and till this day, I still can't find the explanation behind all of this.

Don't get me wrong though. IT IS BEAUTIFUL. Visual wise, 10/10. But the content, not so much.

So I came up with my own design... it may not be as visually goods as the original, but I think the concept
    is more understandable. I don't know...

Leave a comment! I would like to see what y'all think!

THANKS!

PS. all and all, I love her no matter what. Kali is always my number one favorite! <3

not sure why the quality is bad here but there u go...

Attached Files
    Last edited by ilovekyarypamyupamyu; 03-06-2018, 06:38 PM.

"It may not be as visually goods as the original, but I think the concept is more understandable"

The whole point of character design is to make it as visually appealing as possible for the consumers (players). If you, the designer, yourself admitted that your concept fell short of the original, there would not be much to consider from your suggestion.

Comment

• ilovekyarypamyupamyu
      ilovekyarypamyupamyu commented
      Editing a comment